Intervals of the E Major Scale

Below you will see the 7 notes found in a E Major Scale.09_EMajorScale000In this lesson we are going to make intervals by combining the note E with the remaining 6 notes.  These will form six different types of intervals which can be seen below:
 As you can see, there are six intervals formed by placing each note of the E Major Scale above a E.  These are:
  • Major Second
  • Major Third
  • Perfect Fourth
  • Perfect Fifth
  • Major Sixth
  • Major Seventh

Once you have studied the intervals, give the quiz below a try.  You can always retake it if you make too many mistakes.

If you need help with the music theory behind these intervals please see these pages:
You might also check: