Intervals of the C Major Scale

Below you will see the 7 notes found in a C Major Scale.
01_CMajorScale000In this lesson we are going to make intervals by combining the note C with the remaining 6 notes.  These will form six different types of intervals which can be seen below:


As you can see, there are six intervals formed by placing each note of the C Major Scale above a C.  These are:
  • Major Second
  • Major Third
  • Perfect Fourth
  • Perfect Fifth
  • Major Sixth
  • Major Seventh


Once you have studied the intervals, give the quiz below a try.  You can always retake it if you make too many mistakes.


If you need help with the music theory behind these intervals please see these pages:


You might also check: